Third Annual Razorblade Awards

by Alan Rapp on December 27, 2007

in Uncategorized

Yes that’s right, the end of the year is upon us.  Starting next week we’ll take a look back at the year that was 2007.  We’ll examine the best of the best and the worst of the worst.  To kick things off we’ll start with our Third Annual Razorblade Awards for the most memorable (and truly awful) performances and moments in film we were subjected to this past year.  The Razorblade recognizes the only thing which could stop this awfulness – letting audiences slit their wrists.  Previous winners includ Paul Walker, The Dukes of Hazard, A Sound of Thunder, Tideland, Hilary and Haylie Duff, and Underworld Evolution.  (check out the 2005 and 2006 winners).

As for this year’s winners go ahead and take a peek in the Full Diagnosis, you know you want to.

3rd Annual Razorblade Awards

Glitter Award for film
The Condemned

Ed Wood Award for direction
Christopher Cain for September Dawn

Sam J. Jones Award for Acting
TIE: Eddie Murphy, Eddie Murphy, and Eddie Murphy for Norbit

Elizabeth Berkley Award for Acting
Lindsay Lohan for I Know Who Killed Me

Louis Gossett Jr. Award (AKA the Aces: Iron Eagle III Award) for previous Oscar winners
TIE: Nicolas Cage for Ghost Rider and Cuba Gooding Jr. for Daddy Day Camp

Halle Berry Award (AKA the Catwoman Award) for previous Oscar winners
Diane Keaton for Because I Said So

Macaulay Culkin Award for child acting
AnnaSophia Robb for The Reaping

Plan 9 From Outer Space Award for unintentional comedy
The Reaping

Pauly Shore Award for humorless comedy
TIE: The Ex and Norbit

Rambo III Award for screenplay
September Dawn

Land of the Lost Award for special effects
Blood and Chocolate

M. Night Shyamalan Award for plot twist

Wild Wild West Award for movie adapted from television

Congo Award for movie adapted from a book
Blood and Chocolate from the Annette Curtis Klause novel

Double Dragon Award for movie adapted from a video game

Mr. Deeds Award for film remake
The Invasion, remake of Body Snatchers, Invasion of the Body Snatchers, and Invasion of the Body Snatchers

Superman III Award for sequel
Daddy Day Camp sequel to 2003’s Daddy Day Care

Mandy Moore2 Award (AKA the Because I Said So / License to Wed Award) for two or more entries in one calendar year
Mandy Moore for Because I Said So and License to Wed

Color of Night Award for gratuitous nudity
American Pie Presents: Beta House

Charlie’s Angels: Full Throttle Award for gratuitous butt shots
American Pie Presents: Beta House

Arnold Schwarzenegger Award for gratuitous violence
The Condemned

Previous post:

Next post: