Once Upon a Time in Wonderland – Forget Me Not

by Alan Rapp on October 26, 2013

in Television Reviews 

  • Title: Once Upon a Time in Wonderland – Forget Me Not
  • wiki: link

Once Upon a Time in Wonderland - Forget Me Not

Needing to know who took the genies bottle, Alice (Sophie Lowe) and the Knave of Hearts (Michael Socha) set out on a quest to recover the Forget Me Knot, a magical item allowing the viewer to look back at past events. Their journey takes them first to the Caterpillar (Iggy Pop) and then the Grendel (Steve Bacic) to recover the item which will only bring Alice sorrow as she realizes she has been betrayed by a close friend. The pair must also deal with a monster from Alice’s past when Jafar (Naveen Andrews) and the Red Queen (Emma Rigby) unleash the Bandersnatch after the young woman hoping to force her to use the first of her three wishes.

Over the course of their adventure “Forget Me Not” also gives us flashbacks into the Knave’s past in the Enchanted Forest where he lived and worked with Robin Hood (Sean Maguire) under the name Will Scarlet. The theft of the Looking Glass from Maleficent‘s castle gets Will banished from the Merry Men but it also opens a door to a magic realm and shows the audience the face of the love of Will’s life (who we’ve seen before) and just how the pair first came to Wonderland.

Despite being caged and at the mercy of Jafar and the Red Queen, Cyrus (Peter Gadiot) manages to outsmart them both by tricking them into unleashing a monster Alice knows how to defeat (although without Will’s help there would have been little chance of survival). “Forget Me Not” also informs the villains to the identity of Alice’s traveling companion and opens up the door to what what must be a very complicated history between the Knave of Hearts and the Red Queen.

mary November 12, 2013 at 8:22 am

I think this is a real great show.

Previous post:

Next post: